Have you ever watched any zombie movies like “Night of the Living Dead”? Two of the great features of the depiction of zombies is that they all look dreadful and walk about very slowly with a strange stiff-legged gait. That was pretty much us today, a couple of zombies staggering around the campsite with no apparent destination in mind. This appears to be our version of jet-lag and it has turned us into two extras from the “Thriller” video.

I slept an uninterrupted 12 hours last night, but Mary beat me by about 2 hours! However, while I hit the showers, had a shave and bought breakfast at the shop, she languished in the caravan, unable to think straight or give herself any particular direction, even after I made some really good omelette which she turned up her nose at. The weather was helping me cope. It was a sunny 20 degrees outside at eleven when I was having my breakfast and the few clouds passing by threatened nothing, despite the fact that it had rained quite heavily during the night.

In the early afternoon I went up to the bar for a coffee and an hour’s Internet, downloading our e-mails and checking what was happening on Facebook. I managed to post yesterday’s blog which seemed to have been written by an author using illegal substances, suggesting I perhaps was not quite with it.

Back at the Magic Caravan I attempted to get the satellite up and running, using the larger dish Jeremy bequeathed to me when he left. It was an unmitigated failure. In desperation I set up my own smaller dish and guess what? 20 minutes of fiddling around produced Astra 28 and most of the BBC and ITV programmes all of which happened to be reporting on the day’s Budget. So at least we’ll be able to keep up with what’s happening in old Blighty!

Tea was a hotchpotch of whatever was in the cupboard then, after we had tidied up a wee bit, I headed back to the bar and had some Facetime with George and Gavin just to let them know we were back in one piece (or close to it!) I met my friend the waiter, Mihail, who told me of his adventure in London last week where he went with the other campsite worker, Christian, to see their team, Steau Bucharest, take on Chelsea. They had a great time even though their team lost on aggregate.

Today I paid for a fortnight’s stay here in Vilanova, taking us to Easter Monday or maybe Tuesday. By then we hope to be in a position to either stay for a couple of months more or to move on down the coast towards Valencia and then Benidorm. That decision hasn’t been made yet but as we have plenty time to relax and consider our options it shouldn’t be too long before we know what we’re going to do. Either way, we’re sure the fun will continue. One thing we do know is that we will definitely come home in mid-June, either to stay or to wait for Gavin and Eve’s baby to arrive and then come back here. Until then, feel free to join us here for a wee break.

Sorry there’s nothing exciting to report today but it’s all been a bit through a glass darkly. Hopefully, after another night’s sleep, we’ll feel more alive and can celebrate day 200 of the adventure!